Search This Blog

Friday, 19 August 2011

Panch MahaBhuta

Panch MahaBhuta

Indian belief associates the origin of life with the five basic elements (Panch – ‘Five’ & Bhootam – ‘Element’) of Wind, Water, Fire, Earth and Space( ether ).
In Sanskrit, these elements are referred to as Vayu, Jalam, Agni, Prithvi and Aakasham. The Indian system of belief in Divinity also worships the divine as a manifestation of these basic elements.
Accordingly, Shiva is worshipped as a manifestation of these elements in five ancient temples in India. Since Jyotish is a contemporary branch of Vedic Science, it also accepts the therapy of Panch MahaBhootas.
Therefore, the nine Planets can also be co-related with these five basic Elements and they are as follows :-
SN0.PlanetsPanchaBhautic Componets
1SunFire (Teja)
2MoonWater (Jala)
3MarsFire (Teja)
4MercuryEarth (Prithvi)
5JupiterSpace (Aakasha)
6VenusWater (Jala)
7SaturnAir (Vayu)

No comments:

Post a Comment