Search This Blog

Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Know your Shani Sadhesati period

Jai Shani Dev
The seven and a half year period during which Saturn (Shani) transits in the twelfth, first and second houses from the birth rashi (Moon sign) is called the Sadhesati of Saturn.
One Sade Sati is made up of three periods of approximately two and half years each, because Saturn travels in one rashi for two and half years.
Normally in the lifetime of a person, the Sadhesati of Shani (Saturn) occurs three times.
Shani Sade Sati Table for all Rashi (Birth Sign)
Moon Sign (Raashi) First Dhayya Second Dhayya Third Dhayya (end of sade sati cycle)
Aries NA NA NA
Taurus NA NA NA
Gemeni NA NA NA
23-7-2002 to 05-09-2004
05-09-2004 to 1-11-2006 1-11-2006 to 09-09-2009
Leo 05-09-2004 to 1-11-2006 01-11-2006 to 09-09-2009 09-09-2009 to 04-08-2012
Virgo 01-11-2006 to 09-09-2009 09-09-2009 to 04-08-2012 04-08-2012 to 02-11-2014
Libra 09-09-2009 to 04-08-2012 04-08-2012 to 02-11-2014 02-11-2014 to 26-10-2017
Scorpio NA NA NA
Sagittarius NA NA NA
Capricorn NA NA NA
Aquarius NA NA NA
Pisces NA NA NA
During the Sade Sati of Saturn the person may experience laziness, mental stress, disputes, problems due to ailments and enemies, losses due to theft and fire and death of elders in the family might occur.
In general experience it is not seen that the entire period of seven and half years is painful. In fact, during Sadhesati, some auspicious events may still occur like, marriage, birth of children, promotion at work, business, victory in election and foreign travel.

No comments:

Post a Comment